News

04.06.2024 #kulturlxnews #literature

Poetry from Luxembourg at the 41st Marché de la Poésie in Paris

Luxembourg returns with a national stand to the 41st Marché de la Poésie, the largest gathering of poetry in France. Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg will be showcasing the richness and diversity of Luxembourg poetry from 19 to 23 June at the Place Saint Sulpice in Paris on its stand 515, a meeting place for poets, publishers, professionals and the general public.

Readings & Encounters | Luxembourg poetry: a remarkable individuality.
Thursday 20 June at 9.30pm – Espace Andrée Chedid, Issy-les-Moulineaux

With : Serge Basso de March, Jean Portante, Alexandra Shahrezaie, Lambert Schlechter, Florent Toniello, Luce van den Bossche.
Moderated by: Carole Carcillo Mesrobian, President of the French PEN Club

From Jean Portante and Lambert Schlechter, emblematic voices of Luxembourg and world poetry, to Luce van den Bossche, a young author who embodies the horizon of a new poetic wave, via Alexandra Shahrezaie, Serge Basso de March and Florent Toniello, author. The 6 poets invited to share this evening of readings and encounters embody a diversity of facets and voices within Luxembourg’s poetic landscape.

Free admission on reservation
La poésie luxembourgeoise : une individualité remarquable

Professional meetings | Poésies du Luxembourg
Friday 21 June 2024 from 9.30am to 11am – Café de la Mairie, Place Saint-Sulpice, Paris 6e

On the occasion of the 41st Marché de la Poésie, Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg, invites you to share a convivial moment over breakfast in the company of the poets and poetesses of Luxembourg. Programme :

  • Introduction to Luxembourg’s poetic landscape with Jean Portante (author, poet and translator)
  • Presentation of Kultur | lx grants for foreign publishing houses
  • Presentation of recent publications in the presence of the authors.

By invitation only
Contact: brian.bailey@kulturlx.lu

Actualités

04.06.2024 #littérature #newsKulturlx

Les Poésies du Luxembourg au 41e Marché de la Poésie à Paris

Le Luxembourg retourne avec un stand national au 41e Marché de la Poésie, rendez-vous incontournable et plus grand rassemblement de poésie en France. Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg met à l’honneur la richesse et la diversité des poésies luxembourgeoises du 19 au 23 juin sur la Place Saint Sulpice à Paris sur le stand 515, lieu de rencontre entre poètes, éditeurs, professionnels et public.

Rencontre & Lectures | La poésie luxembourgeoise : une individualité remarquable.
Jeudi 20 juin à 21h30 – Espace Andrée Chedid, Issy-les-Moulineaux

Avec : Serge Basso de March, Jean Portante, Alexandra Shahrezaie, Lambert Schlechter, Florent Toniello, Luce van den Bossche.
Modération : Carole Carcillo Mesrobian, Présidente du PEN Club français

De Jean Portante, et Lambert Schlechter, voix emblématiques de la poésie luxembourgeoise, et mondiale, à Luce van den Bossche, jeune auteure qui incarne l’horizon d’une nouvelle vague poétique, en passant par Alexandra Shahrezaie, Serge Basso de March et Florent Toniello, auteur.e.s largement reconnus du paysage poétique luxembourgeois, les 6 poètes et poétesses invités à partager cette soirée de rencontre et lecture incarnent une diversité de facettes et de voix au sein du paysage poétique luxembourgeois.

Entrée gratuite sur réservation
La poésie luxembourgeoise : une individualité remarquable


Rencontres professionnelles | Poésies du Luxembourg
Vendredi 21 juin 2024 de 9h30 à 11h – Café de la Mairie, Place Saint-Sulpice, Paris 6e

A l’occasion du 41e Marché de la Poésie, Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg, vous invite à partager un moment convivial autour d’un petit déjeuner en compagnie des poètes et poétesses du Luxembourg. Programme :

  • Introduction au paysage poétique luxembourgeois avec Jean Portante (auteur, poète et traducteur)
  • Présentation des aides de Kultur | lx, destinées aux maisons d’édition étrangères
  • Présentation des dernières parutions en présence des auteur.e.s.

Sur invitation
Contact : brian.bailey@kulturlx.lu