Every two years since 2015, the Luxembourg Design Awards offer a showcase for the various local design sectors by highlighting their know-how and excellence. This year, the traditional award ceremony bringing together the nominated project leaders and their clients will take place on 1 June at Les Rotondes.

What is special about this 4th edition? The 2023 winners will be at the heart of an exhibition dedicated to them, which will be unveiled on site after the awards ceremony. Visible until 4 June, this exhibition will be an integral part of the programme of the European Design Festival that Luxembourg has the honour of hosting at the same time.

The categories

In order to cover the various sectors of design, the Luxembourg Design Awards 2023 will be awarded to eleven different categories – including a special “Junior talent” category reserved for Luxembourg school and university students – through a “Gold” and/or a “Silver” Award. What’s new? A special “Eco design” mention may also be awarded in each of the categories to a project considered to be good for the environment throughout its life cycle, sustainable, responsible, “green” or even ecological.

One month to submit your designs

You can submit one or more projects via this registration form from 15 February until 24 March 2023. Please note that for this 2023 edition all works created in 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022 are eligible.

Tous les deux ans depuis 2015, les Luxembourg Design Awards offrent une vitrine aux différents secteurs du design local en mettant leur savoir-faire et leur excellence à l’honneur. Cette année, la traditionnelle cérémonie de remise des prix réunissant les porteurs de projet nommés ainsi que leurs clients se déroulera le 1er juin aux Rotondes.

Particularité de cette 4e édition ? Les lauréats 2023 seront au cœur d’une exposition qui leur sera dédiée et qui sera dévoilée sur place, à l’issue de la remise des prix. Visible jusqu’au 4 juin, celle-ci fera partie intégrante de la programmation de l’European Design Festival que le Luxembourg a l’honneur d’accueillir à cette même période.

Les catégories

Afin de couvrir les secteurs variés du design, les Luxembourg Design Awards 2023 seront attribués à onze catégories différentes – parmi lesquelles une catégorie spéciale « Junior talent » réservée aux élèves et étudiants du Luxembourg – à travers un Prix « Gold » et/ou un « Silver ». Nouveauté ? Une mention spéciale « Eco design » pourra également être attribuée dans chacune des catégories à un projet considéré comme bon pour l’environnement tout au long de son cycle de vie, durable, responsable, « vert » ou même écologique.

Un mois pour soumettre ses créations

Vous pouvez soumettre un ou plusieurs projet(s) via ce formulaire d’inscription à partir du 15 février et jusqu’au 24 mars 2023. À noter que pour cette édition 2023 toutes les œuvres créées en 2019, 2020, 2021 et 2022 sont éligibles.