Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg and the Luxembourg Embassy in Rome in partnership with the Academia Belgica, Centre for History, Arts and Sciences in Rome (AB), is offering a research and creative residency for Luxembourgish or living in Luxembourg authors, screenwriters, playwrights, illustrators, architects and architectural researchers (PhD Level minimum) for at least one month and up to two months (dates to be agreed upon with Academia Belgica), based on a call for applications. The aim of this residency is to help architects, architectural researchers, illustrators and authors in the broadest sense immerse themselves in the Roman environment and to encourage networking within the local art scene and with other academies and research institutes, contributing in the long run to the development of their professional career.

Located in the heart of Rome, the Academia Belgica is now part of an international network of thirty-eight academies and research institutes from nineteen countries in the Urbs, with which it collaborates regularly. The Academia Belgica is a public utility foundation that welcomes highly qualified artists and researchers. Their aim is to be an interdisciplinary centre for hosting and promoting high-level scientific and cultural activities and act as a bridge between national academic and cultural institutions on one hand and international universities and research and cultural centres on the other hand in Rome and elsewhere.

Application deadline: October 1st, 2023 at 23:59 CET

Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg and the Luxembourg Embassy in Rome in partnership with the Academia Belgica, Centre for History, Arts and Sciences in Rome (AB), is offering a research and creative residency for authors, screenwriters, playwrights, illustrators, architects and architectural researchers (PhD Level minimum) for at least one month and up to two months (dates to be agreed upon with Academia Belgica), based on a call for applications. The aim of this residency is to help architects, architectural researchers, illustrators and authors in the broadest sense immerse themselves in the Roman environment and to encourage networking within the local art scene and with other academies and research institutes, contributing in the long run to the development of their professional career.

Located in the heart of Rome, the Academia Belgica is now part of an international network of thirty-eight academies and research institutes from nineteen countries in the Urbs, with which it collaborates regularly. The Academia Belgica is a public utility foundation that welcomes highly qualified artists and researchers. Their aim is to be an interdisciplinary centre for hosting and promoting high-level scientific and cultural activities and act as a bridge between national academic and cultural institutions on one hand and international universities and research and cultural centres on the other hand in Rome and elsewhere.

Deadline to apply: Sunday 11 January 2023 (midnight)

Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg and the Luxembourg Embassy in Rome in partnership with the Academia Belgica, Centre for History, Arts and Sciences in Rome (AB), is offering a research and creative residency for authors, screenwriters, playwrights, illustrators, architects and architectural researchers (PhD Level minimum) for at least one month and up to two months (dates to be agreed upon with the residency), based on a call for applications. The aim of this residency is to help architects, architectural researchers, illustrators and authors in the broadest sense immerse themselves in the Roman environment and to encourage networking within the local art scene and with other academies and research institutes, contributing in the long run to the development of their professional career.

Located in the heart of Rome, the Academia Belgica is now part of an international network of thirty-eight academies and research institutes from nineteen countries in the Urbs, with which it collaborates regularly. The Academia Belgica is a public utility foundation that welcomes highly qualified artists and researchers. Their aim is to be an interdisciplinary centre for hosting and promoting high-level scientific and cultural activities and act as a bridge between national academic and cultural institutions on one hand and international universities and research and cultural centres on the other hand in Rome and elsewhere.

Deadline for submissions : midnight on Sunday 12 December 2021.

Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg et l’Ambassade du Luxembourg à Rome, en partenariat avec l’Academia Belgica, Centre pour l’Histoire, les Arts et les Sciences à Rome (AB), propose une résidence de recherche et de création pour auteurs, scénaristes, dramaturges, illustrateurs, architectes et chercheurs en architecture luxembourgeois ou résidant au Luxembourg d’une durée d’un mois minimum à deux mois maximum (dates à convenir avec l’Academia Belgica), sur la base d’un appel à candidatures. Cette résidence vise à encourager les architectes, chercheurs en architecture (à partir du niveau PhD), illustrateurs et les auteurs au sens large à s’immerger dans le milieu romain et favorise la mise en réseau avec la scène artistique locale et les autres académies et instituts de recherche, contribuant à long terme au développement de leur parcours professionnel.

Située au cœur de Rome, l’Academia Belgica appartient aujourd’hui à un réseau international de trente-huit académies et instituts de recherche, issus de dix-neuf pays, présents dans l’Urbs et avec lesquels elle collabore régulièrement. L’Academia Belgica est une fondation d’utilité publique qui accueille des artistes et des chercheurs hautement qualifiés. Elle se veut un centre interdisciplinaire d’accueil et de promotion de l’activité scientifique et culturelle de haut niveau qui entend constituer une passerelle entre les mondes académique et culturel nationaux et les universités et centres de recherche et de culture internationaux, présents à Rome et ailleurs.

Date limite de candidature : dimanche 1er octobre 2023 à 23:59 CET.

Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg et l’Ambassade du Luxembourg à Rome, en partenariat avec l’Academia Belgica, Centre pour l’Histoire, les Arts et les Sciences à Rome (AB), propose une résidence de recherche et de création pour auteurs, scénaristes, dramaturges, illustrateurs, architectes et chercheurs en architecture d’une durée d’un mois minimum à deux mois maximum (dates à convenir avec l’Academia Belgica), sur la base d’un appel à candidatures. Cette résidence vise à encourager les architectes, chercheurs en architecture (à partir du niveau PhD), illustrateurs et les auteurs au sens large à s’immerger dans le milieu romain et favorise la mise en réseau avec la scène artistique locale et les autres académies et instituts de recherche, contribuant à long terme au développement de leur parcours professionnel.

Située au cœur de Rome, l’Academia Belgica appartient aujourd’hui à un réseau international de trente-huit académies et instituts de recherche, issus de dix-neuf pays, présents dans l’Urbs et avec lesquels elle collabore régulièrement. L’Academia Belgica est une fondation d’utilité publique qui accueille des artistes et des chercheurs hautement qualifiés. Elle se veut un centre interdisciplinaire d’accueil et de promotion de l’activité scientifique et culturelle de haut niveau qui entend constituer une passerelle entre les mondes académique et culturel nationaux et les universités et centres de recherche et de culture internationaux, présents à Rome et ailleurs.

Date limite de candidatures : Dimanche 11 janvier 2023 à minuit.

Kultur | lx – Arts Council Luxembourg et l’Ambassade du Luxembourg à Rome, en partenariat avec l’Academia Belgica, Centre pour l’Histoire, les Arts et les Sciences à Rome (AB), propose une résidence de recherche et de création pour auteurs, scénaristes, dramaturges, illustrateurs, architectes et chercheurs en architecture d’une durée d’un mois minimum à deux mois maximum (dates à convenir avec la résidence), sur la base d’un appel à candidatures. Cette résidence vise à encourager les architectes, chercheurs en architecture (à partir du niveau PhD), illustrateurs et les auteurs au sens large à s’immerger dans le milieu romain et favorise la mise en réseau avec la scène artistique locale et les autres académies et instituts de recherche, contribuant à long terme au développement de leur parcours professionnel.

Située au cœur de Rome, l’Academia Belgica appartient aujourd’hui à un réseau international de trente-huit académies et instituts de recherche, issus de dix-neuf pays, présents dans l’Urbs et avec lesquels elle collabore régulièrement. L’Academia Belgica est une fondation d’utilité publique qui accueille des artistes et des chercheurs hautement qualifiés. Elle se veut un centre interdisciplinaire d’accueil et de promotion de l’activité scientifique et culturelle de haut niveau qui entend constituer une passerelle entre les mondes académique et culturel nationaux et les universités et centres de recherche et de culture internationaux, présents à Rome et ailleurs.

Date de limite des candidatures : Dimanche 12 décembre 2021 à minuit.