20.09.2021 #dance #event #performing arts #theatre

And the winners of the Lëtzebuerger Danzpräis and the Lëtzebuerger Theaterpräisser are...


Directed by Fábio Godinho and presented by storyteller Betsy Dentzer, the first ceremony of the Lëtzebuerger Danzpräis and the new Lëtzebuerger Theaterpräisser took place on Friday 17 September in Théâtre des Capucins.

Organised by the Ministry of Culture in collaboration with the Theater Federatioun and Trois C-L, the ceremony took place in the presence of H.R.H. the Grand Duchess and the Minister of Culture, Sam Tanson, as well as numerous artists and representatives of the cultural sector.

The creation of the biennial Lëtzebuerger Theaterpräisser is a long-standing demand of the sector, which advocates the valorisation of theatre professions through such public recognition. It corresponds to recommendation 21 of the Kulturentwécklungsplang 2018-2028 (KEP): ‘Establish an award system that values cultural and artistic creations’.

The prize list
Lëtzebuerger Danzpräis 
Elisabeth Schilling (choreographer, dancer)

Nationalen Theaterpräis 
Frank Feitler (playwright, director, theatre manager)

Theaterpräis – Op der Bün 
Marie Jung and François Camus (duo – actress & actor for La Peste)

Theaterpräis – Hannert der Bün 
Anouk Schiltz: (set & costume designer for a wide range of plays, including Truckstop, Ivanov, The Hothouse and Le Poisson belge)

Theaterpräis – Nowuesstalent
Catherine Elsen (designer & actress)

The prizes are each endowed with a financial reward and the winners also received a necklace of golden clapping hands designed by the Luxembourg artist-designer Anne-Marie Herckes.